h1

Oh Yeah I forgot, NHL Playoff Summary

June 18, 2010

I sort of got distracted with the world cup.  I forgot to post how I fared with my own pool format.  I didn’t have any competition, so I won!  Anyway:

1st Round

East:
WSH in 4 – 0 points
PHI in 7 – 2 points
BUF in 5- 0 points
PIT in 5 – 3 points
West:
SJS in 7 – 3 points
CHI in 5 – 3 points
VAN in 6 – 5 points
DET in 6 – 3 points

Total: 19 points
2nd Round

East:
PIT in 6 – 0 points
PHI in 5 – 2 points

West:
SJS in 7 – 2 points
CHI in 6 – 5 points

Total: 9 points
Semi-Finals

East: MTL in 7 – 0 points
West: CHI in 6 – 2 points

Total: 2 points

Stanley Cup Finals:

CHI in 5 – 3 points

Grand Total: 33 points

I think I did okay.  I’m happy with the way that went.  And with the result.  Maybe next year I can get some other people making some picks.  But for now, it’s World Cup time!  So who cares anymore!?

One comment

  1. Good job on the west eh?? Pretty much down!



Leave a Reply

