h1

Results

April 29, 2010

Okay, I’m going to give myself a score for my prediction accuracy. Here’s how it’s going to work:
0 points for calling the wrong team to win.
1 point for the right call, but being as far from the series length as possible (ie a team wins in 7 instead of sweeping)
2 points for being two games off
3 points for being one game from the actual results
5 points for a perfect prediction

Hey, I think this would make for a good pool format!

So here are my results for the first round:

East:
WSH in 4 – 0 points
PHI in 7 – 2 points
BUF in 5- 0 points
PIT in 5 – 3 points
West:
SJS in 7 – 3 points
CHI in 5 – 3 points
VAN in 6 – 5 points
DET in 6 – 3 points

Total: 19 points

I got killed in the east, but I think everybody did. Who knew the top 3 teams would all get the boot. Wow.

Next round! Here we go! My predictions:

East: PIT in 6, PHI in 5
West: SJS in 7, CHI in 6

2 comments

  1. I like this idea. Always been a Sharks fan, but how great would a VAN-MTL final be!


  2. Yeah! Only one national anthem necessary. Everyone knows it by now, right?



Leave a Reply

